Stat Geek Baseball,
the Best Ever Book
5th Edition
Paperback, 247 pages,
List price $20.95
ISBN: 9780974533872
Publication Date: 11/10/2013

Buy Paperback Now
Amazon.com
Barnes and Noble
Note: Prices at individual sellers may change at any time.
Eddie Collins
Buy Ebook Now
List price $5.99
Publication Date: 11/10/2013
Kindle/Computer Edition
 

 Frank Baker 
Stat Geek Baseball, the Best Ever Book STAT GEEK BASEBALL,
the BEST EVER Book
Paperback and Ebook

The Book of Lists from the folks at baseballevaluation.com, now including the Best Career Lists for Batters and Pitchers for every Franchise in History.  All in One Place!  Now Including the new chapter on the Best Teams Ever.

Best Ever Book Details
Best Ever Book Q&A

Reviews

Stat Geek Baseball, the Best Ever Book
Great Gift!, July 2013

I bought this for my Husband who loves all things baseball. He is really enjoying the book and I was so happy to have found it for him. - 5 Stars



Father's Birthday Gift
, January 2013

Even for the man that thinks he knows all of the stats he still read this book from cover to cover and loved it - 3 Stars



Gift
, January 2013


He loved it and started reading it at our Christmas party! It is hard to find something for someone who is a real baseball fan but this scored a home run.  
- 5 Stars.



Stat Geek Baseball
, March 2012

I am not a big sports fan and so I am not very familiar with the facts, figures, scores, stats etc. This was a very educational book for me! I wasn't confused at all (which is surprising since I really don't know anything about sports stats) and I have a much better understanding of these things now that I have finished this book. I also liked that the book incorporated why ratings and stats/scores are important to the game of baseball as well as some history about the sport. Don't be deterred from reading this book just because you are not a sports fan ... this book may change your mind!
- 5 Stars.




Stat Geek Baseball, the Best Ever Book



More Reviews

Great Resource!,
March 2012


Great reference book to have on hand! Abbreviations are clearly written out and easy to find in the book. Extremely neat, clean, easy to follow book. A highly informative reference guide or a great book to get to learn about some of the recent history of baseball. Highly recommend! - 5 Stars.



Entertaining and Informative,
March 2012


This is a great book if you are interested in baseball at all, and is very easy to read even if you don't know much about statistics. It's full of interesting facts and figures, and does a great job explaining what each rating and score is, and why it is important to the game of baseball. I learned a lot about the history of baseball reading this, and the writing style is great for just sitting down and reading - not dry and boring, like you would expect a stats book to be. Highly recommended! - 5 Stars.



Great gift idea!, December 1, 2010

Have you ever wondered just who has the most home runs of all time?  Though it doesn't come up in my everyday conversations, the random trival fact is encountered and leaves one curious as to the answer. Enter the "Stat Geek Baseball, the Best Ever Book 2011" from the people at baseballevaluation.com. Certainly a gift idea for the avid fan, it also serves one well in answering the random question or curiosity on the sport. From the names of legends to those stars in the making, how they got where they are today is outlined by their stats in this up to date guide.

Straight forward and easy to understand, you don't need to wear a foam finger or baseball mitt on one hand 99% of the time to grasp the information in this book. It's fresh and relevant to sports fans today without being dry in its delivery. In short, an interesting look at a sport that been around for many many years and continues to be at the heart of American culture.  Review by GR - 4 Stars.



Take me out to the ball game..., December 1, 2010

"Stat Geek Baseball, the Best Ever Book 2011" from baseballevaluation.com is a new edition of last year's interesting read. As with anything but especially sports, the "best ever" status can change based off new stat information. This newly revised edition encompasses those numbers available through the end of the 2010 season making it a rather comprehensive guide on this sport. Sports enthusiasts will want to read this one cover to cover to absorb all there is to know on their favorite teams and players, but fear not...the novice is by no means excluded. It can easily be used reference style to pick and choose the areas of the game you wish to learn something more of.

Personally, I'm not the avid fan and yet this book still held my interest. With a little of the old and a lot of the new, a great balance is struck with the information imparted. One baseball book I would certainly recommend to fans of any level, from mere curiosity to all out enthusiasts. There is something for everyone...   Review by Reba G. - 4 Stars.


A Great Baseball Stat Book!, April 8, 2010

If you love baseball then you will certainly enjoy reading "Stat Geek Baseball, the Best Ever Book" from the people at [...]. As the name says, the book is loaded with baseball stats but there is a whole lot more. Along with just about every baseball statistic you could imagine, there are interesting tidbits of information about the players such as why they made a particular list or about the year they played their best. All of the information is presented in a way that is informative and fun. Whether you are a die-hard baseball fan, new to the game or anywhere in between, you will enjoy the information and the way it is presented in this book. It doesn't even matter who your favorite team is - this is one book that everyone will enjoy! - Review by LinB  - 5 Stars



Baseball Stats FTW!, April 1, 2010

"Stat Geek Baseball, the Best Ever Book" from the folks at baseballevaluation.com is for fans of the sport and even those with novice status. Contained within its pages (as you can guess) are listings of the "best ever" in various categories based off the statistical information provided by the website system. Sound boring? Not really. It may be if it was JUST that, but it is actually a lot more. They don't merely plunk of list down on the page and say here are the top 10 in this field, etc. They explore each list player by player, person by person and give you a little information as to why they were highlighted for that feature. What part of their game helped them make the list, or what year happened to be their best played.....these questions and more are answered in a clear and fun manner making this trip into baseball stat history enjoyable for one and all.


Recommended reading for everyone from the die hard fans of the sport, those just starting out and even those merely seeking a look at the best of the best at a given time. By books end, you can't help but end up humming the familiar bars of "Take Me Out to the Ball Game.....happy reading!  - Review by Reba G. - 4 Stars

Best Ever Players Batters Pitchers Where Do They Rank
Alex Rodriguez Pud Galvin Ty Cobb Mel Ott
Tom Glavine Amos Rusie Ross Barnes Juan Marichal
Baseball Teams Their Best
Keokuk Westerns Boston Braves Seattle Mariners Brooklyn Dodgers
Boston Red Sox Chicago Cubs Richmond Virginians New York Yankees

Shibe Park, Philadelphia, baseballevaluation.com
Baseball
Evaluation Scoreboard
Team 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 R H E
Pitchers 0 1 0 3 0 0 0 1 2 - 7 12 1
Hitters 2 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 2 - 7 12 1


Custom Search
Baseball Statistics and Baseball Player Grades, History, Fantasy Baseball, Baseball Fans Baseball Evaluation and all materials on this site are the 2014 Copyright and intellectual property of JDP ECON and their licensors.  All worldwide rights reserved.  The Baseball Evaluation system was developed independently of Major League Baseball and the Major League Baseball Players Association and is not endorsed by or associated in any way with either organization.

Note: All Baseball Evaluation Stats were developed by JDP Econ & are the proprietary property of JDP ECON. All rights reserved. If Baseball Evaluation stats are used in articles, etc., please credit baseballevalution.com.
Home | About Our Stats | All-Time Player Grades | Buy Stat Geek Baseball | Sitemap | Contact us
Baseballevaluation.com  2014. All rights Reserved.
Free template by Interspire